2013 Results

Click here for the 2013 Results.

DSC_6183This year saw the first Junior entries, with the Bromyard Army cadets (who had to run twice as one the the team’s members, Cadet Becky Morris ran in the first attempt but suffered an injury) winning the Juniors Championship.
Junior winners L – R  Lance Corporal Rory Lane, and Cadets James Ball, Theo Elton-Wall and Mike Andrew
The Party Pockets won the Ladies trophy, and the Seniors was won by Sack Attack.

Sack Attack also won last year, and three of last years ladies’ winners also ran in the Party Pockets. This year also saw the first challenge for the Brewer’s Gauntlet, ‘flung down’ by Chris Gooch of Teme Valley Brewery but won by Hobson’s brewery.

Photographer Adie Turford took pictures of every vehicle in the parade and of each team on the course and receiving their medals. These can be viewed and purchased on his website www.adiesphotography.co.uk.

Pictured with BBC Hereford and Worcester’s Toni McDonald who awarded the trophies:
DSC_6190Seniors winners – Sack Attack – Ashley Davis, Andrew Davis, Lewis Jacobsen, Will Jacobsen
DSC_6186Ladies winners – Party Pockets – Phillipa Jones, Sally Bullock, Sophie Clark and Emma Jones


Team name Class Team Captain Time Overall
Junior Event
Bromyard Army Cadets Junior Richard Westlake 04:14:00 17
Ladies Event
The Party Pockets Ladies Phillipa Jones 04:23:00 18
Senior Event
Sack Attack! Senior Ashley Davis 02:47:00 1
The Wheel Thing Senior Daniel Weaver 02:51:00 2
The Wheatsheaf Senior Tom Galvin 02:56:00 3
Polish Spiritus Senior Szymon Atslinski 02:58:00 4
Crown & Sceptre Senior Scott Holloway 03:02:00 5
Holdens Heroes Senior Lea Hall 03:03:00 6
IGFBTJ Senior Kristian Davis 03:10:00 7=
Bulgarian Stars Senior Neven Marinov 03:10:00 7=
Pugh’s Pullers Senior John Parker 03:13:00 9
Hobsons Senior Mick Davis 03:28:00 10
Teme Valley Brewery Senior Chris Gooch 03:31:00 11
H & W Fire & Rescue – Bromyard Senior Lee Peplow 03:36:00 12
Well Hopped B Senior Andrew Whaller 03:37:00 13
Butty Bach Boys Senior Vernon Amor 03:50:00 14
Barrels Burly Boys Senior Ollie Roofer 03:53:00 15
Well Hopped A Senior Paul Corbett 03:59:00 16
Preston Wynners Senior Darren Ford 04:29:00 19
Barmy Badgers Senior Don Bayliss 04:34:00 20
Rose and Lion Senior Albie Weaver 06:23:00 21
T&S Autos Senior Stuart Wood DNF 22
Strong Team (Romania) Senior Aurel Zirna Disqualified 23


Leave a Reply